Wednesday, June 26, 2024
HomeeSportsAfreecaTV Valorant League 2023: Schedule, format, teams, where to watch

AfreecaTV Valorant League 2023: Schedule, format, teams, where to watch

The tournament begins on December 5.

The AfreecaTV Valorant League 2023 is the most important event in the VCT offseason.

The competition features the world’s greatest teams, including Valorant Champions 2023 runner-up Paper Rex and Korean powerhouse squad DRX.

Sentinels of the Americans League and Team Liquid of the EMEA area will make their worldwide LAN debuts at AVL 2023 with their new VCT 2024 rosters.

The event serves as an early peek of what next year might look like and determines which team will be ranked higher.

What is AfreecaTV Valorant League 2023?

The AVL is Studio Afreeca Freecs’ original league, in which pro teams from various areas compete to be crowned AVL champions.

Eight teams from Korea, Malaysia/Singapore, EMEA, North America, China, Thailand, and Vietnam will compete, and the matches will be held in Afreeca Colosseum in Sangam, Seoul, South Korea – VCT Pacific’s home arena.

The tournament’s total prize money is $80,000 USD. The competition winner will receive US$25,000.

AfreecaTV Valorant League 2023 schedule

Credit: Afreecatv

The tournament will run from December 5 to 10.

December 5

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
Sentinels3 p.m. GMT+8 | 12 a.m. PT | 7 a.m. GMTPaper Rex
Full Sense7 p.m. GMT+8 | 4 a.m. PT | 11 a.m. GMTDRX

December 6

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
Fancy United Esports4 p.m. GMT+8 | 12 a.m. PT | 8 a.m. GMTTeam Liquid
T17 p.m. GMT+8 | 3 a.m. PT | 11 a.m. GMTEdward Gaming

December 7

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
TBD1 p.m. GMT+8 | December 6, 9 p.m. PT | 5 a.m. GMTTBD
TBD4 p.m. GMT+8 | 12 a.m. PT | 8 a.m. GMTTBD
TBD7 p.m. GMT+8 | 4 a.m. PT | 11 a.m. GMTTBD

December 8

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
TBD1 p.m. GMT+8 | December 7, 9 p.m. PT | 5 a.m. GMTTBD
TBD4 p.m. GMT+8 | 12 a.m. PT | 8 a.m. GMTTBD
TBD7 p.m. GMT+8 | 4 a.m. PT | 11 a.m. GMTTBD

December 9

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
TBD4 p.m. GMT+8 | 12 a.m. PT | 8 a.m. GMTTBD
TBD7 p.m. GMT+8 | 3 a.m. PT | 11 a.m. GMTTBD

December 10

TEAMSCHEDULETEAM
TBD4 p.m. GMT+8 | 12 a.m. PT | 8 a.m. GMTTBD

AfreecaTV Valorant League 2023 teams

Credit: AfreecaTV
TEAMSREGION
SentinelsAmericas
Paper RexPacific
Full SensePacific
DRXPacific
Fancy United EsportsPacific
Team LiquidEMEA
T1Pacific
Edward GamingChina

Where to watch AfreecaTV Valorant League 2023?

Fans can watch matches in various languages through different broadcasting platforms in AVL 2023. AfreecaTV will provide Korean, English, and Thai broadcasts, while Vietnamese co-streaming can be available on live channels. Chinese broadcasts will be accessible through Douyu.

LANGUAGEPLATFORM
KoreanAfreecaTV
EnglishAfreecaTV
ThaiAfreecaTV
ChineseDouyu
VietnameseOn Live
RELATED ARTICLES

Most Popular

Recent Comments